SELF ADMINISTRATION §§ 270 ff

Insolvency administrator on his own behalf

 

Once the decision to file for insolvency has been made, it must be clarified which procedure is appropriate for your company.

In order to be able to carry out an independent company restructuring, you can opt for self-administration in accordance with § 270a InsO. The aim is to maintain the knowledge of the management as well as the contacts to suppliers and customers and to ensure a long-term positive continuation of the company. In the course of this, you will be assigned a (temporary) trustee who will take over the supervision of the reorganisation.

The basic prerequisite for applying for a protective shield procedure is that there is only the threat of insolvency according to § 18 InsO. In this procedure, too, the business is continued and reorganized independently. An insolvency plan must be drawn up with the aim of preserving the legal entity and opening up the possibility of operational and financial restructuring.

starkpartners will support you in handling the numerous tasks involved in both proceedings. We help you to understand the complex basic framework of insolvency law and accompany you through the entire process. We will be happy to assist you as your advisor at any time.

Thorsten Stark
Senior Partner

Contact

Frank Jäger
Partner

Contact

EIGENVERWALTUNG §§ 270 ff

Insolvenzverwalter in eigener Sache

 

Steht die Entscheidung zur Stellung eines Insolvenzantrags fest, so muss geklärt werden welches Verfahren für Ihr Unternehmen in Frage kommt.

Um eine selbständige Unternehmenssanierung durchführen zu können, können Sie sich für die Eigenverwaltung nach § 270a InsO entscheiden. Ziel ist es dabei das Wissen der Geschäftsführung sowie die Kontakte zu Lieferanten und Kunden zu erhalten und eine langfristige positive Fortführung des Unternehmens zu gewährleisten. Im Zuge dessen wird Ihnen ein (vorläufiger) Sachwalter zugeteilt, der die Aufsicht der Sanierung übernimmt.

Grundvoraussetzung für die Beantragung eines Schutzschirmverfahrens ist, dass lediglich die drohende Zahlungsunfähigkeit nach § 18 InsO besteht. Auch bei diesem Verfahren wird der Betrieb eigenständig fortgeführt und saniert. Es muss ein Insolvenzplan erstellt werden, der das Ziel verfolgt den Rechtsträger zu erhalten und die Möglichkeit einer operativen sowie finanziellen Restrukturierung eröffnet.

starkpartners unterstützt Sie bei der Abwicklung der zahlreichen Aufgaben, die im Rahmen beider Verfahren anfallen. Wir helfen Ihnen das komplexe insolvenzrechtliche Grundgerüst zu verstehen und begleiten Sie durch den gesamten Prozess. Gerne stehen wir Ihnen jederzeit als Berater zur Seite.

Thorsten Stark
Senior Partner

Kontakt

Frank Jäger
Partner

Kontakt