We know these special situations from numerous distressed M&A mandates. We gladly accept the challenge, even in this unusual and very critical phase of your company

In close cooperation with the existing shareholders and the insolvency administrators or trustees, we usually succeed in selling individual parts of the company or entire companies even under the greatest time pressure, thus enabling the continuation of the business. Our structured and certified M&A process helps us to market your valuable assets. Furthermore, we support investment companies in the sale of low-yield portfolio companies.

Why are we your ideal partner?

 

We know the challenges in such M&A processes and know how to master them. The short and finite timeline does not allow for mistakes and delays. Only if we find an investor very promptly, liquidity can be secured and customer and supplier relationships can be maintained. The short-term management of liquidity as well as a resilient business planning are essential for the successful process. Our experienced consultants support you in preparing the necessary documents, point out possible opportunities and risks and thus enable you to achieve optimal results within the shortest possible time.

DISTRESSED

 

Our distressed M&A team, flanked by colleagues with restructuring experience, has the experience to successfully complete even such challenging projects through numerous mandates. A high degree of transaction security and maximization of the transaction value generates significant added value for all stakeholders. A detailed company analysis and valuation show realistic continuation scenarios, so that sustainable growth can be achieved by the new investor. Know-how in insolvency law allows us to offer secure and feasible transaction solutions. Through our restructuring team, we can contribute our operational restructuring expertise to PMI.

EXPERTISE

 

The team has extensive experience and appropriate university education in the core industries:

  • Automotive, OEM, Tier 1 2 3 +
  • Machine and plant construction, special machine construction, tool construction 
  • Control and electrical engineering, measurement and control technology
  • Telecommunications, IT system house, software service, data center
  • Foundries: steel, iron, aluminum, non-ferrous metals + die casting
  • Architecture offices and project developers 

 

Thorsten Stark
Senior Expert

24/7 Uptime

Frank Jäger
Senior Expert

24/7 Uptime

David Kremer
Senior Expert

24/7 Uptime

Bernd Büsterfeld
Senior Expert

24/7 Uptime

Diese Sondersituationen kennen wir aus zahlreichen Distressed M&A-Mandaten. Wir nehmen die Herausforderung sehr gerne an, auch in dieser ausgewöhnlichen und sehr kritischen Phase Ihres Unternehmens

In enger Zusammenarbeit mit den bestehenden Gesellschaftern und den Insolvenzverwaltern bzw. Sachwaltern gelingt es uns in der Regel einzelne Unternehmensteile oder ganze Unternehmen auch unter größtem Zeitdruck zu veräußern und damit die Fortführung zu ermöglichen. Unser strukturierter und zertifizierter M&A-Prozess hilft uns bei der Vermarktung Ihrer werthaltigen Vermögenswerte. Des Weiteren unterstützen wir Beteiligungsgesellschaften bei der Veräußerung von renditeschwachen Portfoliounternehmen.

Warum sind wir Ihr richtiger Partner? 

 

Wir kennen die Herausforderungen in solchen M&A-Prozessen und wissen sie zu meistern. Die kurze und endliche Zeitschiene erlaubt keine Fehler und Verzögerungen. Nur wenn wir sehr zeitnah einen Investor finden, können die Liquidität gesichert und Kunden- sowie Lieferantenbeziehungen erhalten werden. Das kurzfristige Management der Liquidität, sowie eine belastbare Geschäftsplanung sind für den erfolgreichen Prozess wesentlich. Unsere erfahrenen Berater unterstützen Sie bei der Erstellung der erforderlichen Unterlagen, weisen auf mögliche Chancen und Risiken hin und ermöglichen es damit, innerhalb kürzester Zeit optimale Ergebnisse zu erzielen.

DISTRESSED

 

Unser Distressed M&A-Team, flankiert durch restrukturierungserfahrene Kolleginnen und Kollegen, hat durch zahlreiche Mandate die Erfahrung auch solche herausfordernden Projekte erfolgreich abzuschließen. Eine hohe Transaktionssicherheit und Maximierung des Transaktionswertes generiert für alle Stakeholder einen erheblichen Mehrwert. Eine ausführliche Unternehmensanalyse und -bewertung zeigen realistische Fortführungsszenarien auf, so dass ein nachhaltiges Wachstum durch den neuen Investor erzielt werden kann. Know-how im Insolvenzrecht erlaubt uns sichere und machbare Transaktionslösungen zu offerieren. Durch unser Restrukturierungsteam können wir im Rahmen der PMI unsere operative Restrukturierungsexpertise einbringen.

EXPERTISE

 

Das Team verfügt über weitreichende Erfahrung und entsprechende Hochschulausbildung in den Kernbranchen:

  • Automotive, OEM, Tier 1 2 3 +
  • Maschinen- und Anlagenbau, Sondermaschinenbau, Werkzeugbau 
  • Steuerungs- und Elektrotechnik, Mess- und Reglungstechnik
  • Telekommunikation, IT Systemhaus, Software Service, Datacenter
  • Gießereien: Stahl, Eisen, Aluminium, NE Metalle + Druckguss 
  • Architekturbüros und Projektentwickler 

 

Thorsten Stark
Senior Expert

24/7 Uptime

Frank Jäger
Senior Expert

24/7 Uptime

David Kremer
Senior Expert

24/7 Uptime

Bernd Büsterfeld
Senior Expert

24/7 Uptime