Nov 01, 2016 – SMC becomes starkpartners

With the expansion of our areas of expertise and the appointment of several entrepreneurial personalities to the company’s advisory board, SMC GmbH has now become the new starkpartners consulting GmbH with headquarters in Meerbusch.

Aug 01, 2016 – New cooperation partner on board

With attorney Th. Christian Jurascheck a suitable cooperation partner could be won, who accompanied legal questions in the M&A projects.

Oct 01, 2014 – Awarded with the TOPCONSULT-Award

In some places, the consulting industry has the reputation of producing a lot of hot air and withdrawing after consulting. Not the consultants of starkpartners: Instead of delivering only theoretical solutions, they accompany their clients until the implementation of the measures is completed. “We don’t leave anyone alone,” emphasizes Senior Partner, Thorsten Stark. His firm is primarily dedicated to technically oriented companies, for example in telecommunications, IT, automotive supply, industry or building automation. For our excellent work we were even awarded the “TOP CONSULTANT” Award 2013|2014.

2014 – New rooms – New possibilities

The SMC companies (now known as starkpartners) are now moving into their own offices in Meerbusch, Lank-Latum district, which are geared to demand and growth. In addition to now sufficient capacities, the demand for additional meeting and training rooms was also covered.

Sept 15, 2013 – Own data center launched

Our own high-security data center is online. In addition to the IT services and hosting services already offered, the group of companies is expanding its capabilities to provide customer-specific database applications in the future. In addition to the most modern security and backup technology, the database storage has also been massively increased.

2013 – Sponsoring for a “fringe group”

SMC will become a sponsor in the field of motor sports and will support the team of Michael Eichhorn and Jörn Heuberg as drivers in the VLN Endurance Championship at the Nürburgring in the Eifel in the 2013 season. We wish the team and all participants good luck! For us, racing means concentrating on the essentials.

2012 – Separation of the business areas

Splitting of the business units into the two main groups SMC Management Consulting for corporate succession and investments and SMC Restructure for corporate reorganisation and restructuring completed in organisational terms. In addition to the already spun-off divisions SMC IT Solutions and EGI – Emea Global Inkasso, the teams are now also assigned to the respective focal points.

2010 – Cooperation intensified

Strengthening of cooperation in the field of restructuring by intensifying cooperation with renowned insolvency administrators from Düsseldorf. As a successful and powerful team, the SMC consultants work hand in hand with the specialized lawyers of the law firm Andres & Schneider.

2010 – SMC expands competencies

SMC Management takes over the insolvent HAHM Computer GmbH from Erftstadt and creates its own competence center for IT consulting in medium-sized businesses. 6 employees were taken over and continue to support the customers of the former HAHM IT – the company is repositioned under the name EMEAnet GmbH and is the first independent subsidiary of SMC Management GmbH.

2008 – Support in the team

SMC Management is strengthened in the area of business consulting by the experienced business expert and long-time auditor Clemens Koch, who joins the company as a partner and is now responsible for the area of controlling and analytics.

2007 – From Munich to Düsseldorf

The team of SMC Management moves into its first premises in the state capital Düsseldorf, in very attractive offices in GAP15. The other offices in Munich are cleared and the move to Düsseldorf is completed in only 4 working days.

2005 – Foundation of the SMC Management GmbH

01. Nov. 2016 – Aus SMC wird starkpartners

Mit Erweiterung unserer Kompetenzbereiche sowie der Berufung von mehreren Unternehmerpersönlichkeiten in den Beirat der Gesellschaft, wird nun aus der SMC GmbH die neue Stark Partners Consulting GmbH mit Hauptsitz in Meerbusch.

01. Aug. 2016 – Neuer Kooperationspartner on board

Mit Herrn Rechtsanwalt Th. Christian Jurascheck konnte ein geeigneter Kooperationspartner gewonnen werden, der von nun an juristische Fragen in den M&A Projekten begleitet.

01. Okt. 2014 – Auszeichnung mit dem TOPCONSULT-Award

Die Beraterbranche hat mancherorts den Ruf, viel heiße Luft zu produzieren und sich nach erfolgter Beratung zurückzuziehen. Nicht so die Consultants von SMC: Statt nur theoretische Lösungen abzuliefern, begleiten sie ihre Mandanten, bis die Umsetzung der Maßnahmen abgeschlossen ist. „Wir lassen niemanden allein“, betont Senior Partner Thorsten Stark. Seine Firma widmet sich vor allem technisch orientierten Unternehmen, etwa aus der Telekommunikation, der IT, der Automobilzulieferung, der Industrie oder Gebäudeautomation. Für unsere exzellente Arbeit wurden wir sogar ausgezeichnet mit dem „TOP CONSULTANT“ Award 2013|2014.

2014 – Neue Räume – Neue Möglichkeiten

Die SMC-Gesellschaften (heute starkpartners) beziehen nun eigene, auf den Bedarf und das Wachstum ausgerichtete Büroräume in Meerbusch, Stadtteil Lank-Latum. Neben nun ausreichenden Kapazitäten wurde auch der Bedarf an zusätzlichen Besprechungs- und Schulungsräumen gedeckt.

15. Sept. 2013 – Eigenes Rechenzentrum in Betrieb genommen

Das eigene High-Secure Rechenzentrum ist online. Neben den bereits angebotenen IT-Services und Hosting-Leistungen, erweitert die Unternehmensgruppe ihre Voraussetzungen, um auch zukünftig kundenspezifische Datenbankanwendungen zur Verfügung stellen zu können. Neben modernster Sicherheits- und Backuptechnologie wurde auch der Datenbankspeicher massiv erhöht.

2013 – Sponsoring für eine “Randgruppe”

Die SMC wird Sponsor im Bereich Motorsport und unterstützt in der Saison 2013 das Team von Michael Eichhorn und Jörn Heuberg als Fahrer im Rahmen der VLN Langstreckenmeisterschaft am Nürburgring in der Eifel. Wir wünschen dem Team und allen Beteiligten viel Erfolg. Rennsport bedeutet für uns die Konzentration auf das Wesentliche.

2012 – Trennung der Geschäftsbereiche

Aufspaltung der Geschäftsbereiche in die beiden Hauptgruppen SMC Management Consulting für den Bereich Unternehmensnachfolge und Beteiligungen und SMC Restructure für Unternehmenssanierung und Restrukturierung organisatorisch abgeschlossen. Neben den bereits abgespalteten Bereichen SMC IT Solutions und EGI – Emea Global Inkasso, sind nun auch die Teams den jeweiligen Schwerpunkten zugeordnet.

2010 – Kooperation wird intensiviert

Verstärkung der Kooperationen im Bereich Restrukturierung durch Intensivierung der Zusammenarbeit mit renommierten Insolvenzverwaltern aus Düsseldorf. Als erfolgreiches und schlagkräftiges Team, arbeiten die SMC Berater Hand in Hand mit den Fachjuristen der Kanzlei Andres & Schneider.

2010 – SMC erweitert Kompetenzen

SMC Management übernimmt die insolvente HAHM Computer GmbH aus Erftstadt und schafft daraus ein eigenes Kompetenzcenter für IT Consulting im Mittelstand. 6 Mitarbeiter wurden übernommen und betreuen auch weiterhin die Kunden der ehemaligen HAHM IT – das Unternehmen wird unter dem Namen EMEAnet GmbH neu aufgestellt und ist die erste eigenständige Tochtergesellschaft der SMC Management GmbH.

2008 – Verstärkung im Team

SMC Management verstärkt sich im Bereich Wirtschaftsberatung durch den erfahrenen Wirtschaftsexperten und langjährigen Jahresabschlussprüfer Clemens Koch, welcher als Partner in das Unternehmen einsteigt und den Bereich Controlling und Analytik von nun an verantwortet.

2007 – Von München nach Düsseldorf

Das Team der SMC Management bezieht seine ersten Räume in der Landeshauptstadt Düsseldorf, in sehr attraktiven Büroräumen im GAP15. Die weiteren Büros in München werden geräumt und der Umzug nach Düsseldorf in nur 4 Arbeitstagen bewältigt.

2005 – Gründung der SMC Management GmbH