INSOLVENCY AUDIT & CONSULTING

Verification of liability reasons of management and board members

 

Even before applying for insolvency, we offer you detailed advice on possible solutions. The primary goal is to define the stage of crisis your company is in and whether you are already obliged to file for insolvency. According to the Insolvency Ordinance, a distinction is made between three reasons for filing for insolvency. We analyze which case your company is facing and which approach can bring about a satisfactory, quick solution.

In case of insolvency according to § 17 InsO, or over-indebtedness according to § 19 InsO, your company is obliged to file for insolvency. We will plan the procedure together with you and will be happy to advise you even before the application is made.

If there is an imminent insolvency according to § 18 InsO, you have the right to apply for insolvency. Together with you, we will examine the possibility of restructuring and discuss whether filing for insolvency can be prevented.

In case of a company restructuring before the above mentioned cases occur, there is neither a right nor an obligation to file for insolvency.  We will be happy to assist you in this case as well and develop an optimal, individually tailored solution for your company and the concrete steps to achieve it.

Thorsten Stark
Senior Partner

Contact

Frank Jäger
Partner

Contact

INSOLVENZPRÜFUNG & BERATUNG

Prüfung von Haftungsgründen der Geschäftsführung und Vorstände

 

Bereits vor Insolvenzantragsstellung bieten wir Ihnen eine ausführliche Beratung hinsichtlich möglicher Lösungen an. Dabei ist das primäre Ziel zu definieren, in welchem Krisenstadium sich Ihr Unternehmen befindet und ob für Sie bereits eine Insolvenzantragspflicht besteht. Laut Insolvenzverordnung wird zwischen drei Insolvenzantragsgründe unterschieden, wir analysieren um welchen Fall es sich bei Ihrem Unternehmen handelt und durch welchen Ansatz eine zufriedenstellende, schnelle Lösung herbeigeführt werden kann.

Im Fall einer Zahlungsunfähigkeit nach § 17 InsO, oder einer Überschuldung nach § 19 InsO besteht für Ihr Unternehmen die Pflicht zur Stellung eines Insolvenzantrags. Wir planen gemeinsam mit Ihnen die Vorgehensweise und beraten Sie gerne bereits vor Antragsstellung.

Sollte eine drohende Zahlungsunfähigkeit nach § 18 InsO bestehen, so haben Sie das Recht auf eine Insolvenzantragsstellung. Gemeinsam mit Ihnen prüfen wir Möglichkeit einer Restrukturierung und erörtern, ob eine Antragsstellung verhindert werden kann.

Bei einer Unternehmenssanierung vor Eintritt der oben genannten Fälle besteht weder ein Recht noch die Pflicht zur Stellung eines Antrags.  Gerne stehen wir Ihnen auch in diesem Fall zur Seite und entwickeln eine optimal, individuell auf Ihr Unternehmen angepasste Lösung sowie die konkreten Schritte zur Erreichung dieser.

Thorsten Stark
Senior Partner

Kontakt

Frank Jäger
Partner

Kontakt