FORMS OF RESTRUCTURING 

and procedures in restructuring

starkpartners stands for a holistic analysis of the company according to the standards of auditors.

If a company finds itself in a crisis situation, consistent action is required. What is needed is not a restructuring plan to overcome the crisis, but also a communication instrument that summarizes the situation of the company at a glance – the restructuring concept. In particular, the company’s stakeholders – above all the equity and debt capital providers – want to know which restructuring measures can be used to return the company to profitability and how much capital is required for this. In addition, extensive legal regulations must be observed during a corporate crisis in order to reduce liability risks.

Redevelopment concepts and redevelopment expertises according to IDW S6 / BGH are prepared for different occasions. These include among others:

  • Basis of a financing decision for equity and debt capital providers in a crisis
  • Relief for creditors who agree to an instalment payment agreement in a company crisis
  • Discharge of management or executive board in connection with criminal (e.g. §§ 283 ff. StGB) or civil liability aspects (§ 64 GmbHG)
  • as security for the privilege of reorganization pursuant to section 39 (4) InsO
  • as a basis for negotiations with stakeholders
  • as a basis for the granting of public aid

01

Our services

  • Support in the preparation of a reorganization concept in accordance with the requirements of the highest court jurisdiction (BGH)
  • Confirmation of the ability to reorganize from the perspective of an objective third party
  • starkpartners will show you further restructuring options in the event of failure of the targeted restructuring path, for example, if the investors do not provide support

02

Your benefit and advantage

starkpartners

  • In-depth expertise in the preparation of restructuring concepts
  • Creation of transparency for sound decision-making
  • Comprehensive support on the way to recovery
  • worldwide PE network for capital procurement in special situations

03

Distressed M&A

TO PROTECT YOUR INTERESTS

When economic or financial reasons force a decision to sell or create buying opportunities, a high degree of prudence, consistency and speed is required in the processing of the corresponding transaction. The M&A specialists at starkpartners have the knowledge and experience to provide companies, banks, investors and administrators with the best possible support in special and crisis situations – on both the seller and buyer side. In challenging restructuring and insolvency cases, our combined know-how in corporate restructuring and corporate finance creates sustainable added value. Our extensive track record underlines the trust that insolvency administrators, trustees, institutional creditors, financial investors, banks and other companies place in starkpartners.

starkpartners – Expertise in distressed M&A projects:

  • International reference base in both the mid-market and the corporate environment
  • Experience in restructuring (out-of-court) and insolvency cases (in-court)
    In-depth industry expertise
  • Interlocking of Corporate Restructuring and Corporate Finance
  • Extensive and international network of contacts to decision-makers at potential buyers

04

Restructuring and reorganization

The right strategy for success

Our experience shows that financiers, works councils and unions as well as other creditors often support an out-of-court restructuring if it is made clear to them that the company will not be able to survive otherwise. In order to achieve the reorganisation goal for your company, it can be useful to draw up a judicial reorganisation plan and make it clear to the parties involved that this will be implemented if no out-of-court settlement is reached in the short term.

Often, this way similar restructuring effects can be achieved for the company as in court proceedings. starkpartners will help you to develop a strategy for negotiations with creditors and to implement it afterwards.

SANIERUNGSFORMEN 

und Vorgehensweisen in der Restrukturierung

starkpartners steht für ganzheitliche Analyse des Unternehmens nach dem Standard der Wirtschaftsprüfer.

Befindet sich ein Unternehmen in einer Krisensituation ist ein konsequentes Handeln gefragt. Es wird nicht ein Sanierungsplan, zur Überwindung der Krise benötigt, sondern auch ein Kommunikationsinstrument, dass die Situation des Unternehmens auf einen Blick zusammenfasst – das Sanierungskonzept. Insbesondere die Stakeholder des Unternehmens – allen voran die Eigen- und Fremdkapitalgeber – wollen wissen, mit welchen Sanierungsmaßnahmen das Unternehmen wieder in die Profitabilität zurückgeführt werden kann und wie viel Kapital dafür benötigt wird. Darüber hinaus sind in der Unternehmenskrise weitreichende gesetzliche Vorschriften zu beachten, um Haftungsrisiken zu reduzieren.

Sanierungskonzepte und Sanierungsgutachten nach IDW S6 / BGH werden aus unterschiedlichen Anlässen erstellt. Diese umfassen u.a.:

  • Grundlage einer Finanzierungsentscheidung für Eigen- und Fremdkapitalgeber in der Krise
  • Entlastung der Gläubiger, die in der Unternehmenskrise einer Teilzahlungsvereinbarung zustimmen
  • Entlastung von Geschäftsführung oder Vorstand im Zusammenhang mit der strafrechtlichen (z.B. §§ 283 ff. StGB) oder zivilrechtlichen Haftungsaspekten (§ 64 GmbHG)
  • als Sicherung des Sanierungsprivilegs nach § 39 Abs. 4 InsO
  • als Grundlage für Verhandlungen mit Stakeholdern
  • als Grundlage für die Gewährung öffentlicher Beihilfen

01

unsere Leistungen

  • Unterstützung bei der Erstellung eines Sanierungskonzeptes gemäß den Anforderungen der höchstrichterlichen Rechtsprechung (BGH)
  • Bestätigung der Sanierungsfähigkeit aus Sicht eines objektiven Dritten
  • starkpartners zeigt Ihnen weitere Sanierungsoptionen im Falle eines Scheiterns des angestrebten Sanierungsweges auf bspw. bei fehlender Unterstützung der Kapitalgeber

02

Ihr Nutzen und Vorteil

starkpartners

  • Tiefgreifende Expertise in der Erstellung von Sanierungskonzepten
  • Schaffung von Transparenz für eine fundierte Entscheidungsfindung
  • Umfassende Begleitung auf dem Weg der Sanierung
  • weltweites PE Netzwerk für Kapitalbeschaffung in Sondersituationen

03

Distressed M&A

ZUM SCHUTZ IHRER INTERESSEN

Wenn wirtschaftliche oder finanzielle Gründe zu Verkaufsentscheidungen zwingen oder Kaufgelegenheiten schaffen, ist bei der Abwicklung der entsprechenden Transaktion ein hohes Maß an Umsicht, Konsequenz und Geschwindigkeit erforderlich. Die M&A-Spezialisten von starkpartners verfügen über das Wissen und die Erfahrung, um Unternehmen, Banken, Investoren und Verwalter in Sonder- und Krisensituationen bestmöglich zu unterstützen – sowohl auf Verkäufer- als auch auf Käuferseite. In herausfordernden Restrukturierungs- und Insolvenzfällen schafft unser kombiniertes Know-how in den Bereichen Corporate Restructuring und Corporate Finance nachhaltig Mehrwert. Unser umfangreicher Track-Record unterstreicht das Vertrauen, welches Insolvenzverwalter, Treuhänder, Institutionelle Gläubiger, Finanzinvestoren, Banken und andere Unternehmen in starkpartners setzen.

starkpartners – Expertise in Distressed M&A Projekten:

  • Internationale Referenzbasis sowohl im Mittelstand als auch im Konzernumfeld
  • Erfahrung in Restrukturierungs- (out-of-court) und Insolvenzfällen (in-court)
  • Tiefgehende Industrieexpertise
  • Verzahnung von Corporate Restructuring und Corporate Finance
  • Umfangreiches und internationales Kontakt-Netzwerk zu Entscheidungsträgern bei potenziellen Käufern

04

Restrukturierung und Sanierung

Mit der richtigen Strategie zum Erfolg

Unsere Erfahrung zeigt, dass Finanzierer, Betriebsräte und Gewerkschaften sowie weitere Gläubiger oftmals eine außergerichtliche Sanierung mittragen, wenn ihnen nachvollziehbar deutlich gemacht wird, dass das Unternehmen anderenfalls nicht überlebensfähig ist. Um das Sanierungsziel für Ihr Unternehmen zu erreichen, kann es sinnvoll sein, einen gerichtlichen Sanierungsplan zu entwerfen und den Beteiligten klar zu machen, dass dieser umgesetzt wird, wenn keine außergerichtliche Einigung kurzfristig erfolgt.

Oftmals können auf diesem Weg ähnliche Sanierungseffekte für das Unternehmen erreicht werden, wie in einem gerichtlichen Verfahren. starkpartners hilft Ihnen dabei, eine Strategie für die Verhandlungen mit den Gläubigern zu erstellen und diese im Anschluss umzusetzen.